The Revelations of a Duplex Kitchen

Discussions of burnt bread (every time) and a perfectly delicious cheesecake.

Reusable Sandwich and Snack Bags February 16, 2012

Filed under: In the Kitchen,Kitchen Essentials — adrienne @ 10:06 PM
Tags: , , , ,

I haven’t completely jumped on the “green” wagon, but I think I’m slowly making my way there. I suppose that’s the way it should be. I find myself picking up habits or ideas everywhere I go, and storing them in my brain to do when I get the chance.

One thing that really stuck out to me was the fact that I use up SO MANY ziploc bags! If I have to bring my lunch to school or make Jared lunch in the morning, I may use up to 3 baggies. More than anything, I felt like it was a waste of money to use bags like that. Surely there is a better way, and there is.

I’m sure most of you know about them, but when I first saw them I was like, YES! YOU READ MY MIND! And, I bought one.

It is a reusable snack bag.

  • First of all, it’s cute.
  • Secondly, it’s big enough for a sandwich or perfect for a little snack.
  • Third, it cleans super easy. I just turn it inside out and run it under the water.
  • Fourth, I don’t throw away plastic EVERY day.

It’s the perfect invention. I know I could probably make one and all that jazz, but I won’t. So I bought one, and I might be buying another one soon.

Mommy Goes Green has a great list of shops with these bags. She even has a link with a tutorial to make your own, if you’re up for all that jazz 😉

Well, that’s what I think!

Until next time,

Adrienne

 

Leave a Reply

